Planning Commission

The City of Columbus Planning Commission is a group which makes recommendations to the City Council on planning and zoning issues, land use, studies, ordinance amendments, and community development.

Regular Planning Commission meetings are held on the first and third Wednesdays of the month at 6 p.m. 

All Planning Commission meetings are currently being held via teleconference, allowing for attendance in-person or virtually.  Information about joining a particular meeting can be found on that meeting's agenda or calendar event.  

Columbus Planning Commission Meetings Recordings

Current Planning Commission members:

The Planning Commission for the City of Columbus is composed of five (5) members appointed by the City Council.  The term of each member shall be three (3) years and until a successor is appointed and qualified.  

Planning Commission members serve without compensation, but are granted reimbursement for expenses incurred in performance of official duties.  

If the office of any Commission member becomes vacant, the vacancy shall then be filled by appointment of the City Council.  All vacancies are published on our City Boards webpage.

Chair Lynn Carver-Quinn 651-335-9239 December 31, 2025
Co-Chair Barb Bobick 651-464-3120 December 31, 2024
Member Bethany Barrette 651-464-3120 December 31, 2026
Member VACANT -- December 31, 2025
Member Robin Wood 651-464-3120 December 31, 2024


2024 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule:

January 3 January 17
February 7 February 21
March 6 March 20
April 3 April 17
May 1 May 15
June 5 June 18
No Meeting July 17
August 7 August 21
September 4 September 18
October 2 October 16
November 6 November 20
December 4 December 18