City Government

The City of Columbus is governed by a five-member City Council. The Mayor serves a two-year term and City Councilmembers serve four-year terms. Additionally, Columbus has a number of volunteer citizen boards that provide information and recommendations to the City Council. Vacancies on these boards are advertised under the Jobs & Volunteering section of this website.