Economic Development Authority

The Economic Development Authority was established June 9, 2010.  The mission of the EDA is to facilitate responsible economic growth and redevelopment that contributes significantly to Columbus' taxbase with a goal of maintaining an affordable rural lifestyle for our residents. 

EDA meetings are held quarterly on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 5 p.m. at Columbus City Hall.  

All EDA meetings are currently being held in-person and via teleconference.  To find the call-in/zoom information, view the meeting's specific date on the City's calendar.  

Minnesota Technology Corridor

This Corridor is situated along I-35 with abundant fiber, water and power access. Along with project sites between 20-250-acre parcels. The area consists of the cities of Centerville, Columbus, Forest Lake, Hugo and Lino Lakes, Minnesota. This corridor is close to the urban core of the Twin Cities, within 20 minutes of downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul.  Learn more on the Minnesota Technology Corridor Website.  


Sign up to receive Columbus' Economic Development E-Newsletter, ColumBiz. 

Current EDA Members

Vacancies on the EDA are published on our Jobs & Volunteering webpage.


President  Jesse Preiner December 31, 2024
Vice President  Sue Wagamon December 31, 2024
Treasurer   Robert Busch December 31, 2024
Commissioner Ron Hanegraaf December 31, 2026
Commissioner Janet Hegland December 31, 2026
Member At Large Karen Fleming December 31, 2024
Member At Large Judy Huntosh December 31, 2029
Executive Director Jack Davis --
Assistant Treasurer  Jack Davis --
Secretary  Connor Keith -- 
Assistant Secretary  VACANT -- 


2024 EDA Meeting Schedule:

January 10
April 10
August 14
November 13